Sophisticated Serifs Note Cards

diannescards.com

When the Occasions catalog was released in January, I immediately purchased the Sophisticated Serif stamp set. I knew I would love it for creating note cards. I made a few cards and yesterday I finally had a chance to create some cards with my Stampers Club.


FullSizeRender-4FullSizeRender-5FullSizeRenderThis set calls out for photopolymer! It is just so easy to line everything up when you can see where it is going.

I found that if I lined up the stamp on my grid mat then put the clear block down on top of it, I had it perfectly straight and was ready to stamp. For the little flowers on the side, I inked up first in Mossy Meadow ink, then used the Rose Red Stamping’ Write Marker to color in the flower before stamping.

IMG_0701FullSizeRender-3

My club members seemed to enjoy creating their own note cards and I think lots more of…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

