OOTD, WHAT I’M READING, AND WHY I LOVE MATCHING SOCKS

OOTD, WHAT I’M READING, AND WHY I LOVE MATCHING SOCKS

ootdnot23Happy Monday Everyone!!

I have been trying to post an outfit every Monday and I wasn’t planning on skipping this week, but I was so exhausted when I got home from work, I just wanted to sit and read. My boyfriend took this photo while he was waiting for me to get ready to take a picture and I think it more accurately describes my Monday than any “ootd” picture would… and I never got around to taking the pictures anyway. So here I am, wearing head to toe Banana Republic.  I did not plan to be a billboard for Banana today, but I just really love their clothes and they usually fit me well. After seeing this picture, I realized I sit as if I am modeling socks. I thought I would take this opportunity to discuss my love of wearing matching socks and therefore, hatred of the dryer that eats half of the couple. I feel like a matching pair of socks makes my day complete. For me, it goes along with making the bed… an absolute must for a good day.

Pants: Blue Sloan Fit Ankle Pant

Top: Just a white fitted T from Banana (I think it is the Pima cotton one)

Socks: Argyle

Shoes: (not shown) Just some random boots

As most of you know, I love to read. However, I go through phases when I just don’t feel like it.  Sometimes, I just can’t find the book to really pull me in and other times, I am just busy doing other things like cooking nonstop or binge watching Netflix. “The Storied Life of A.J. Fickry,” by Gabrielle Zevin was recommended by a friend so I thought I would try it out.  So far, I am enjoying it and I think this is the book that will finally pull me out of my reading slump. I am always looking for new books to read so I was wondering what you suggest. Have you read any good ones lately?

xxCharlene

Leave a Reply

